• Michael Sweeney, Mayor, City of Hayward, Retired
  • Margaret Mary (Mimi) Bauer, President, Fairway Park Neighborhood Association
  • Joseph A. Ochoa,  35-year Hayward Resident, Southgate Neighborhood
  • Freddye M. Davis, President, Hayward South Alameda County NAACP
  • Joan E. Sieber, Retired Professor, Cal State University East Bay


  • Judith Harrison: President, Friends of Hayward Library 
  • Julius C. Willis: Board Member, Eden Shores Homeowners Association
  • Minane Jameson: Vice President, Fairway Park Neighborhood Association, HARD Director
  • Randy J. Wright: Block Captain, Neighborhood Alert - Hayward Hills
  • Elisa Márquez:  Mayor Pro Tem, City of Hayward, Lifelong Resident

Elected and Former Elected Officials 

Bill Quirk, Assemblymember District 20
Bob Weickowski, State Senator, 10th District
Richard Valle, Alameda County Board of Supervisor District 2
Barbara Halliday, Mayor, City of Hayward
Elisa Márquez, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Hayward
Francisco Zermeño, Councilmember, City of Hayward
Marvin Peixoto, Councilmember, City of Hayward
Al Mendall, Councilmember, City of Hayward
Sara Lamnin, Councilmember, City of Hayward
Mike Sweeney, former Mayor, City of Hayward
Kevin Dowling, former Councilmember, City of Hayward
Greg Jones, former Councilmember, City of Hayward
Minane Jameson, HARD Director; Vice-President, Fairway Park Neighborhood Association
Rick Hatcher, HARD Director
Dennis Waespi, Board Member Ward 3, East Bay Regional Parks District
Rocky Fernandez, CA Democratic Party Regional Director

Additional endorsements

Hayward Board and Commission Members
Angela Andrews, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Ray Bonilla Jr., Hayward Planning Commissioner
Peter Bufete, Hayward Library Commissioner
Helene Carr, Treasurer, Friends of Hayward Library
Freddye Davis, President, Southern Alameda County NAACP
Ginny Delaney, Member, Keep Hayward Clean and Green Taskforce
Mariellen Faria, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Michael Francisco, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Daniel Goldstein, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Saira Guzman, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Antonio Isais, Former Chair Hayward Community Services Commission
Ria Lancaster, Hayward Community Task Force Member
Jose Lara,
Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Libby Ledezma, 2016  Hayward Police Officer of the Year
Rodney Loché, former Hayward Planning Commissioner
Kari McAllister
, Hayward Library Commissioner
Dianne McDermott, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Arzo Mehdavi, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Kindra Mendall, former Chair, Keep Hayward Clean and Green Task Force
Linda Moore, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Andrea Peixoto, Chair, HUSD Personnel Commission
Arvindra Reddy, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Julie Roche, Vice-Chair, Hayward Community Services Commission
Ernesto Sarmiento, Hayward Community Services Commissioner
Julius Willis, Hayward Planning Commissioner, and Eden Shores HOA Board Member
Rachel Zargar, Hayward Community Services Commissioner

City of Hayward's Public Safety
Hayward Firefighters Local 1909
Hayward Police Officers Association

Organized Labor 
The Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO 
Building & Construction Trades Council of Alameda County
Northern California Carpenters Regional Council
Teamsters Local 70

Business Organizations and Leaders
Robert Bridges, Hayward Homeowner and Owner of Bridges Construction Services, Inc
Roseann Torres, Attorney, Torres Law Firm

Clubs and Associations
Alameda County Democratic Party
Friends of Hayward Library
Hayward Area Democratic Club

Community Leaders
Elisa Alarcon, Hayward Homeowner Old Highlands, 52 year resident
Larry and Renel Birk, Hayward Residents
Terrance Braggs, Hayward Resident
Jesse Canchola, President, Latin America Community Assistance Foundation
Ginny DeMartini, AD 20 Vice Chair, Alameda County Democratic Party
Rosa Escobedo, Hayward Resident & Educator
Esmeralda Espinoza, Espinoza Financial & Insurance Services 
Richard (Rich) Fierro, 30-year Homeowner, Jackson Triangle Neighborhood
Manuel Flores, Hayward Homeowner 2 years, Glassbrook Neighborhood
Samuel Fuenzalida, 34 year resident, Mt. Eden Neighborhood
Greg Galati, Hayward Homeowner 18 years, Glassbrook Neighborhood
John and Georgia Gruver, Hayward Residents
Barbara Harris, Hayward Resident
Linton Johnson, BART Chief Strategist
Mohammed Khan, 28-year Hayward Homeowner
Nusrat Khan, Hayward Resident
Alexia Lamarque, Hayward Resident
Elgin Lowe, Senior Deputy District Attorney, Alameda County DA Office
Jamie Martin, Hayward Emergency Dispatcher
Felix and Karen Martinez, 20-year Homeowners, Longwood Neighborhood
Ralph Morales, Executive Director, South Hayward Parish
Michelle Moreno, Chabot College Student
Fred Morrison, Marriage Family Therapist, Executive Board, HADC
Joe Navarro, Hayward Resident
April Oquenda, PhD., California State University Educator
Farima Pour-Khorshid, USF Professor
Didacus Ramos, Urban Planner
Ken Rawdon, Retired Hayward Teacher
G.T. Reyes, California State University Educator
Fredrick and Maria Rezentes, Hayward Residents
Nancy Rivera, Executive Director, A-1 Community Housing Services    
Vanessa Russell, Executive Director, Love Never Fails
Marinela Sequeira, Hayward Resident
Fred Simon, Civil Engineer
Mary Thomas, Hayward Resident
Rick Trullinger, Insurance Broker
Ada Washington, Hayward Resident

109 endorsements

Endorse here:

Showing 111 reactions