Who supports Measure T?

Who Supports Measure T?

For a complete list of supporters, click on the ENDORSEMENTS button.  Major supporters include:

Measure T Signatories: 

  • Michael Sweeney, Mayor, City of Hayward, Retired
  • Margaret Mary (Mimi) Bauer, President,Fairway Park Neighborhood Association
  • Joseph A. Ochoa, 35-year Hayward Resident, Southgate Neighborhood
  • Freddye M. Davis, President, Hayward South Alameda County NAACP
  • Joan E. Sieber, Retired Professor, Cal State University East Bay
  • Judith Harrison, President, Friends of Hayward Library 
  • Julius C. Willis, Board Member, Eden Shores Homeowners Association
  • Minane Jameson, Vice President, Fairway Park Neighborhood Association, HARD Director
  • Randy J. Wright, Block Captain, Neighborhood Alert - Hayward Hills
  • Elisa Márquez, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Hayward, Lifelong Resident

Elected Officials

  • Bill Quirk, Assemblymember District 20
  • Richard Valle, Alameda County Board of Supervisor District 2
  • Barbara Halliday, Mayor, City of Hayward
  • Elisa Márquez, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Hayward
  • Francisco Zermeño, Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Marvin Peixoto, Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Al Mendall, Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Sara Lamnin, Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Mike Sweeney, former Mayor, City of Hayward
  • Kevin Dowling, former Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Greg Jones, former Councilmember, City of Hayward
  • Minane Jameson, HARD Director; Vice-President, Fairway Park Neighborhood Association
  • Rick Hatcher, HARD Director
  • Dennis Waespi,Board Member Ward 3, East Bay Regional Parks District